If I cancel or close my account before the end of my billing cycle, will I get a refund?

If you cancel or close your account before the end of your billing cycle: – if Annual, you will get a pro-rated refund that will automatically calculate and be shown to you when you close your account. – if Monthly, you will not get any pro-rated credit for that month but you will no longer be billed any future monthly amount. To close or cancel your account please login and go the My Account page, Close Account link.  Please fill...

How do I Upgrade?

Once you are logged in, go to your My Account page and the “Services” section will show you your current plan.  Click on “Edit”.  That will show you the other plans available. If you are in the middle of your billing cycle, SmartStops will automatically pro-rate the amount for your specific billing cycle.